Online Appointments
Mercer-Bucks Orthopaedics
Hamilton [MAP]
Langhorne [MAP]
Lawrenceville [MAP]
Marlton [MAP]
Princeton [MAP]
Bristol [MAP]
Toll Free: (855) 896-0444
Patient Testimonials Patient Survey Online Payments

Patient Testimonials

Stephen Cairone, DO

July 26, 2017

Dr. Cairone and his office assistant Nicole were wonderful throughout the entire process from the initial visit to the actual surgery and the follow up visit. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone.

Edward J. Armbruster, DO, MA

June 21, 2015

Love Dr. Armbruster and his staff. I have been a long time patient and wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Stefanie Morgan, LPT and Stephen Gunnells, PTA

June 22, 2017

I received excellent care from my therapist, Stefanie Morgan for the duration of my physical therapy. She was professional, punctual and she knew exactly which exercises to provide to me to help in my recovery. Stephen Gunnells also assisted me and was very personable and professional as well. I'm very happy that I chose Mercer-Bucks Orthopedics for my physical therapy.

Rudolf Zak, MD

June 5, 2017

The staff was efficient, courteous, and friendly. I would recommend MBO, to everyone. It was an extremely nice experience.

Keith Crivello, MD and Frank Moceri, LPT

March 31, 2017

I cannot say enough GREAT things about Mercer-Bucks Orthopaedics located in Hamilton.

Dr. Keith Crivello is an EXCELLENT Dr. that I would highly recommend to anyone that needed his services. Very polite, professional and caring. He explains everything in detail in a way you can understand.

The physical therapy department is wonderful. Frank Moceri, LPT I had was wonderful. He explained the reason for everything that I had to do and he was very professional and caring.

The receptionist was so friendly and professional. She was truly a delight.

I want to Thank everyone I was involved with at Mercer-Bucks Orthopaedics for being so professional, kind, and caring. What a GREAT group of people.

Rudolf Zak, MD and Franak Baria, PTA

March 13, 2017

I am so very grateful for the level of care that Mercer Bucks Orthopedics has provided. I was in a serious auto accident in which I sustained multiple injuries. Now thanks to the amazing staff, Doctors and physical therapists I am well on my way to a full recovery! I wanted to say a special thank you to Michelle Gerhart in the mva department for being so professional, dependable, and making this process a lot less stressful. I would recommend Mercer Bucks Orthopedics to anyone wanting to find Trustworthy Physicians/Physical Therapists. They have taken the time to properly diagnose and make a plan to address my injuries. Thank you!!

Rudolf Zak, MD

March 1, 2017

Dr Rudolf Zak has hands of gold. He operated on my 5th metatarsal and rehabilitation is going great. I would recommend Dr. Zak to anyone. His staff and clinical assistant, Katie, were very professional and helpful during the entire process from beginning to end.

I thank the entire staff and doctors at Mercer Bucks Orthopaedics.

Stefanie Morgan, LPT and Stephen Gunnell, PTA

February 20, 2017

The quality of care that I received from Stephanie and Stephen, both, was excellent. The physical therapy that I received did in fact help with my diagnosis of degenerative arthritis in my knee, and I have so much more strength and range of motion now. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone I know.

Stefanie Morgan, LPT and Stephen Gunnell, PTA

February 2, 2017

I appreciate how easy Stephanie and Stephen made coming for Physical Therapy. I was very worried coming into this experience having never been for Therapy before and being in a lot of pain. After 8 weeks of exercises, I am incredibly better than when my pain began in August. Members of the staff were friendly and courteous and I think they know what they are doing. Thank you so much for helping me on the road to regaining my mobility and physical abilities!

Prarthana Gururaj, LPT

January 30, 2017

Prarthana has helped me three times. She is just simply the best. I continue to be amazed by her knowledge and experience. She seems to know just the appropriate activities for me based on my age, medical situation, and activity level. While I don't look forward to future issues, if I have them, I would want Prarthana to continue to be my therapist.

Stephen Cairone, DO

January 13, 2017

From the moments of being prepared for my surgery Dr. Cairone and his team treated me with such great respect and care, there was someone always by my side and when it was time to roll in they talked to me until I was asleep. I woke up to someone making sure I was okay. I followed up with Dr. Cairone two weeks after my surgery where again he made sure my healing was a priority and saw that I received appropriate time off from work to heal along with setting up my physical therapy appointments for me. Being in the military (Air Force) having a doctors approval for the month plus time off was crucial. At day one when I first met him I knew this was the right decision he gave me better care than I received on base. You see I had the injury over a year ago while I was deployed and the doctors at my deployed location just didn't really treat me all they did was give me muscle relaxers and motrin saying I was just having back spasms and after being in the desert for eight months I returned to my duty location and my doctor here immediately tried to send me to physical therapy with no other treatment...I did eight months of physical therapy already while I was deployed for two months...Dr. Cairone didn't try to brush me off or offer a quick fix or pains medication, he actually took time to see my MRI's that I had to fight to get done when being seen on base and from that moment he knew I needed surgery. If it wasn't for Dr. Cairone and I am sure I would still just being taking pain medication and doing physical therapy for my two herniated discs and a bulging disc. Thank you so much Dr. Cairone for treating me like a real patient and helping me recover!

Prarthana Gururaj, LPT

January 3, 2017

Prarthana was most excellent. I saw her 21 times for both a knee issue and an ankle issue and she took a genuine interest in revising my PT program to address my changing needs. Prarthana was very professional and exhibited an in depth knowledge of the relationship between various PT approaches and the Physiology of the human body. Her approach of telling you what to do, followed by demonstrating what to do, followed by an easy to understand connection between what you are doing and what the PT will accomplish, made the PT sessions more enjoyable and easier to repeat at home. Prarthana takes the time to understood your limitations and then works with you, one on one, to develop a rigorous program that she continuous to fine tune as the patient begins to recover. I highly recommend Prarthana and truly believe that she made a meaningful difference in my ability to fully recover. It is very obvious that Prarthana is well trained and cares very much about helping her patients work through the physical therapy process. Keep up the excellent work!

David Eingorn, MD

December 3, 2016

Your staff is outstanding! Very cordial and efficient --- intake and out take went smoothly.

Dr. Eingorn, and Mike, were very patient in listening to my questions and allaying my anxiety about the Ortho Visc injections and braces for each knee.

Kimberly Zambito, MD and X-ray Technicians

December 2, 2016

The x-ray technician (Amanda B) was really nice. I always enjoy spending time in the x-ray room because the techs are just super cool. Amanda has a great personality and I enjoyed having conversations with her - I looked forward to them when I visited!

Dr. Z was an awesome doctor and I appreciated her efficiency and her ability to explain things in a way I understood.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS

November 30, 2016

Dear Dr. Nolan, I would like to thank you for recommending the physical therapist, Ashwini Deshpande. She has been very instrumental in strengthening and making my left knee more straight. She has therapeutic skills and knowledge which surpass many other therapists. Her versatility in treating each patient is remarkable! Her skill set is expansive! She continues to educate herself by taking additional courses and training that enhances her abilities. Ms. Deshpande also listens attentively to her patients and skillfully adapts the appropriate treatment for each of them. I would highly recommend her!

Stefanie Morgan, LPT

October 27, 2016

Had 12 therapy session for bi-lateral knee replacement. Felt the therapist did an excellent job of working on my rehab. In additions she was extremely personable and certainly capable of multitasking within the office. Absolute pleasure to work with. Always felt she had genuine concern regarding my improvement and very diligent in providing guidance during entire session/every session.

Prarthana Gururaj, LPT

October 13, 2016

The therapist, therapy receptionist and other staff was very caring and understanding. I would definitely recommend this facility to others. I will miss the people there. There were truly wonderful.

Susan Kelvasa, LPT, OCS

October 7, 2016

I have had several PT experiences at this facility and they are always outstanding. Susan is knowledgeable and easy to work with. And best of all, the results of PT are always positive! Thank you.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS and Lisa Varvar, PTA

September 22, 2016

Ashwini was a delight to work with, as was her assistant, Lisa. Ashwini is very knowledgeable, and she explained how to do the exercises very clearly. She is a very caring and kind person with a great sense of humor. I benefited greatly from her expertise and encouragement. Thank you!

Frank Colarusso, DO

September 19, 2016

I met Dr. Colarusso in January with what I thought to be a back problem that prohibited me from walking 100 yards without being in unbearable pain. After an exam and x-rays, he explained the pain was originating in my hip not my back. He recommended a course of treatment which included an injection in the hip. Within days the pain started to go away. Now 9 months later with some added exercise, I go for daily 3 mile walks with my dog and I'm back on the golf course.

I cannot thank Dr. Colarusso enough for allowing me to resume my life without pain.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS

August 30, 2016

Dear Ashwini, Thank you so much for helping me get better. I have no pain and no tingling now. When I started physical therapy with you, I had so much pain. I was depressed. I could not sit down. You told me we could fix this and you did. I enjoyed our sessions together very much and wish you all good things.

Therapy

August 3, 2016

The therapy I received for my right knee torn medial meniscus was top shelf, better than I had hoped for. Seven years ago I had another knee done by another orthopedic group and the after care therapy I received was lacking and poor. Constantly rushed, poor communication with patients. WHAT A BREATH OF FRESH AIR IN LAWRENCEVILLE! From the receptionist to the two professional and caring women who guided and encouraged me, my outcome was so good the knee I had operated on feels better than the one I didn't have surgery on! WELL DONE!!!!!!

Frank Colarusso, DO

July 13, 2016

Have seen Dr. Frank Colarusso for lower back and big toe joint pain. This man is amazing! He manipulates my back and literally makes the pain disappear!!! He knows his stuff, that's for sure! NIce guy and a very competent Dr!!! I recommend him, as well as the entire MBO staff to anyone!!!

Frank Colarusso, DO

July 6, 2016

Doctor Frank Colarusso is an excellent physician, he really helped me with my back pain and now I can continue to have my life thanks to him!

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS

June 27, 2016

Hi Ashwini, I thought I would let you know about one milestone I had spoken to you about and a lot of the credit goes to you. A couple of weeks back I ran a full marathon (26.2 miles). Finally almost 2 ½ years after I had come to you complaining that I could not run even 1 mile without pain but that I wanted to run a marathon. From there to now-with good progress and following a ton of your guidance on muscle training along the way, also with the last 6 months of serious effort, I was able to run the marathon. I have to say thank you to you.

Michael Ast, MD and assistant, Michele

May 31, 2015

Dr. Ast's assistant, Michele was so very helpful, responsive to phone call requests. She went out-of-her-way to provide me with information EVEN BEFORE I set foot in the office for the 1st time. She is very patient & curteous. In addition, I am very impressed with Dr. Ast. He is the most thorough surgeon I have ever come in contact with (& unfortunately I have in contact with over 10, between myself & my elderly parents who I care for). I have already recommended him twice to friends & family.

Keith Crivello, MD and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

May 20, 2015

Dr. Keith was excellent. Explained situation/progress/etc thoroughly. Did not push medications to my delight! Asset to your practice! As was..Nicole Hunter who was excellent in her therapy! Still seeing more improvement in the motion/activity of my wrist and arm. Therapy definitely helped! Thoroughly satisfied w/Mercer Bucks Ortho! Tks but hope I don't have to return!!

Stephen Cairone, DO

April 29, 2016

Awesome group..Dr. Cairone is fabulous!!

Edward J. Armbruster, DO, MA, Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT, and Therapy Staff

April 19, 2016

I was a patient with Mercer Bucks Orthopaedics from June 2015 to March 2016 and I would like to convey my sincere appreciation to you and your outstanding staff. I am writing this with much respect and gratitude for all you do.

Naturally, I was terrified having learned that I would require shoulder surgery and the accompanying recovery period was lengthy. I was extremely nervous, but went in to it with complete trust in Dr. Armbruster. A few years back, I suffered a sagittal band injury on a finger of my left hand and while Dr. Armbruster said he could perform surgery to repair it, he also suggested a custom splint and advised it would take a few months, but it could do the trick. And it did! Who could imagine a surgeon not immediately ordering a surgery?! I was, and still am, completely elated! Dr. A's 'no surgery' option and the outcome amazed me as well as the many others I have told.

Now, about that shoulder surgery. I simply do not have the words to describe how grateful I am for Dr. Armbruster and his assistant Heather's care and assistance. I am managing very, very well now and back to normal activities.

Again, no words can describe the amazing care, attention, guidance and patience Nichole Hunter offered. I am certainly not alone. Each and every time I was at therapy, I spoke with other patients and we all were so happy to be in Nichole's care. Ms. Hunter listened to my concerns about returning to my day to day activities and lifestyle. She performed and adjusted therapy to assure my needs were addressed.

I'd like to add that the entire therapy staff was a joy. I was actually looking forward to being there and seeing them each week (pain and all !) It is obvious Nichole fosters a work environment with the same care she gives. The respect and sense of community between staff members is truly commendable . This includes those who were not assigned to my post op therapy. Stephen, Stephanie, Natania, Kim, Ellen and Philomena and the front desk ladies at St Claire MBO.

Prior to my release, Nichole advised me on how to continue my progress and manage gains slowly to achieve my goals. She informed me she was available if there was ever a question and it would be ok to call her anytime. I have not had to call because she left me informed, prepared, and feeling confident that I could, and would, continue to make progress.

Nichole is a real gem as I am sure you know, but I wanted to let you know how very valuable a gem she is. Everyone, and I mean every one, that I have dealt with in the offices of Mercer Bucks Orthopoedics are remarkable!

It can be so very hard to put your trust in people that will make such an important difference in the rest of your life. Each and every one of the MBO staff participated in some way to make this journey a successful one!

Michael Ast, MD, Susan Kelvasa, LPT, OCS

April 11, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about your staff and the facility. I had a left TKR on 3/28/2016 (Monday) and we had our get to know you visit on the previous Thursday. What an awesome staff you have, Susan was my post surgery PT, Danielle and Maggie were my nurses and Denise was awesome too. By the time we left on Thursday my husband and I felt like family with everyone saying "See you on Monday". I cannot say enough great things about my surgeon Dr. Michael Ast. When it was time to go home Denise and Susan walked with me to our car and each one gave me a hug and wished me good luck. Denise called me later that night and told me that if I was having any problems or questions not to hesitate to call her cell. They also called me on Tuesday to check up on me. Even though my husband and I do not live local (Old Bridge-Middlesex County) I have recommended your staff and the surgery center to everyone that asks. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

Michael Ast, MD, Amanda Fleischut PA-C, Susan Kelvasa, LPT, OCS and Stefanie Morgan, LPT

March 27, 2016

Unfortunately I'm an orthopedic pin cushion. Before my TKR (3/7/16) on my rt. knee w/ Dr. Michael Ast I had had 6 knee, 2 shoulder, and one Fusion surgery. So I've been to many a practice and had several Doctors in my lifetime of surgery. Without fail every single employee I worked with @ MBO (shout out to Michele, Sharon, Amanda, Sue (PT day of surgery) and Stephanie (PT Day of surgery) was wonderful in every way. Always professional, efficient, communicative, helpful and with smiles on their faces. Having surgery is a largely coordinated event and I could not have asked for better. And last but not least...I cannot even adequately explain how over-joyed and relieved I am to have found Dr. Ast (with a huge, ego-less thank you to Dr. Capotosta who recommended a 2nd opinion w/ Dr. Ast). I had a reasonable amount of stress & anxiety b4 surgery and Dr. Ast was wonderful at easing some of that. He spent all the time I needed answering all of my many questions. To have such a significant surgery at age 50 was daunting...and I could not be more ecstatic, & so pleasantly surprised at 3 weeks Post Op. Between the great surgical skill of Dr. Ast and such a competent and kind staff, a patient could not ask for more. With great Thanks & gratitude I thank each and every one of you.

David Eingorn, MD

I would like to share my experience of my hip replacement surgery by MBO. First I have been a patient of Dr. Eingorn since 1984. So I had complete confidence in him and the team at MBO. So when we did this as an outpatient, I was the first, I had no hesitations or reluctance at all. If this was going to remove the pain that would be fantastic. When I told family, friends and co-workers they were a little shocked that it was even possible. The procedure was completely explained to me. I met with Sue and Denise prior to surgery to show me where I would be and what was involved after surgery. I was very comfortable with what was going on. For me, I really just took a nice nap. Since I have a problem with nausea after surgery, appropriate steps were taken and I was not sick (a first for me). I was up moving around that day, which was pretty amazing, even though I used a walker. At this time, one year later, I have no pain. I have no reservations about doing just about any activity. I have always recommended MBO for many years and I will continue to do so without hesitation.

Hip Replacment Surgery

While I was initially very hesitant to have my hip replaced, the option of having the replacement done as an outpatient quickly changed my mind. I did not like the idea of being in the hospital and a rehab facility for recovery. Having the procedure done as an outpatient was a game changer for me. I was able to leave the facility just a few hours later, go home and be in my own bed, my own surroundings and have the nurse and OT check on me almost daily the first week after surgery. My recovery went exceptionally well with no complications and I was so relieved to be in my own home. I would highly recommend the Mercer County Surgery Center to have hip replacement. The staff was very patient with me, given my anxiety about the procedure and my wife was allowed in the room soon after the procedure. All combined, I couldn't have asked for a better result!

David Hardeski, MD and Stephen Gunnell, PTA

March 15, 2016

My experience with your services was very positive. I can not say enough good things about your Physical Therapist, Stephen Gunnells. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and empathetic.

He was kind and encouraging and always there to support me through the difficult challenges. His skills, as well as, the personal attention I received from him was a large part of my recovery. I am very grateful for my time with him. He is a great asset to Mercer-Bucks Orthopaedics.

Elizabeth Henriquez, MS, OTR-L, CHT and Ellen Donnelly, COTA

March 2, 2016

Excellent care, will recommend your facility highly.

Elizabeth Henriquez was my Occupational Therapist and she did an outstanding job. She was patient and reassuring and extremely professional. I am very pleased with the result of my therapy. I have achieved almost complete mobility and I am pain free.

Ellen Donnelly also worked with me. She was very efficient and thorough.

Both therapist were supportive and focused on the exercises and therapies. They pushed me to challenge myself and held me to high standards and kept me moving forward and improving. I am extremely grateful to both of them for all their hard work and support. I was very impressed with the ability of both these women to tend to three different patients at the same time. They made us all feel like we had their undivided attention and kept us on target.

Stephen Cairone, DO

February 14, 2016

My experience with Dr. Cairone was excellent. I had been losing sensation in my lower legs and was told that I needed a dorsal laminectomy to deal with a progressing spinal stenosis. As a professor of biomechanics, I am well aware of the procedure and sought opinions from a number of sources. A highly regarded knee surgeon recommended that I meet Dr. Cairone. I was immediately impressed with his professionalism and his explanation not only of my surgery, but of my expected recovery. He offered a comprehensive overview that gave me confidence in his skill.

The surgery was very successful. I was able to walk the evening of the operation and had no discomfort when I was discharged the following day. I have been amazed at my recovery as I started walking 1 mile a day within one week and am now able to do 4 miles a day after only two weeks. For the last five years, I have not been able to walk more than 100 yards without difficulty.

I highly recommend Dr. Stephen Cairone.

David Hardeski, MD

February 12, 2016

Dr Hardeski is amazing! I am almost completely back to my old range of motion after my surgery.. Cannot thank you enough.

Fredric Kleinbart, MD, Jeff Dina, PA-C and Stephen Gunnells, PTA

February 8, 2016

The help I received was excellent. All exercises were explained, watched, and checked thoroughly. I really enjoyed the help I was given. Even though the practice is so busy, Dr. Kleinbart has always taken time to answer all questions and concerns, and throughly explains everything.

Stefanie Morgan, MSPT

January 31, 2016

I am so glad Dr Eingorn sent me to this physical therapy department.

Stephen Cairone, DO

January 27, 2016

Dr. Cairone is a talented and caring surgeon. He is personable and professional. He treats his patients with respect and understanding, not just another procedure. He will take the time to explain if, and why you need surgery, as well as the entire surgical procedure. He will answer any and all your questions about the procedure, and more importantly he will with confidence outline his expertise, and qualifications as a surgeon.

His assistant Nicole is also fantastic, she will guide you through the pre-surgery procedures and paper work. She will also explain what to expect in the days after surgery and provide you with information that will put your mind at ease. After my very successful surgery thanks to Dr. Cairone's expertise, Dr. Cairone still provides caring professional follow up care.

Although there is a waiting room full of patients (and that does not mean long delays), Dr. Cairone and Nicole will make you feel like you are the most important patient. The office is NOT another medical treatment mill, the staff will treat you with respect and care.  

Frank Colarusso, DO

December 2, 2015

I just want to thank Frank Colarusso for his great skill (HE IS AMAZING) in helping me to find a way to heal myself with out medication, after my fall... As soon as he adjusted me I was feeling so much better it was like a prayer was answered. I couldn't sleep because of my injury the pain and discomforter went on through out my day and night. Seriously after my first session I was feeling better. I do have to admit I was so scared because I couldn't bend my leg and I had no trust in anyone to help me. But I feel I will heal with Doctor Calarusso care and his wonderful friendly helpful staff.

Total Knee Joint Replacements

November 30, 2015

On November 30, 2015, I had my first of two total joint knee replacements, having the left one done first. When discussing my options for the surgery, I was offered inpatient surgery at my choice of three different hospitals, along with the option to have it done on an outpatient basis at Mercer Bucks Surgery Center. To me it just made sense to have it done as an outpatient. I knew I could leave, go home and be comfortable, relax and just recuperate all in the comfort of my own home. I immediately knew I’d made the right choice when I went in for my surgery center meeting. Here, I got to meet everyone who was going to be a part of my big day! Each and every person who would be in the room with me was there. They took the time to introduce themselves, explain to me what their part of the surgery was going to be, and made sure to answer every question I had. That appointment is what sealed the deal for me. The day of surgery everyone treated me wonderfully, and seemed to really care about me and how I was progressing throughout the day. They had me up walking around (with the help of a walker of course) that afternoon, and because I had progressed so well, I was able to leave the facility earlier than expected (personally, I feel I did so well because of how great the team helping me was). I started in-home physical therapy a couple days after my surgery, and that continued for just about two weeks. At that point, I started regular physical therapy, which I’ve just completed. I have just about full range of motion, no pain, and have been off meds for well over a month now. It’s now just a little over 2 months post-operation, and I feel wonderful. This was the best decision I’ve made and I’m looking forward to having my right knee done as an outpatient in a few months!

David Hardeski, MD and Stefanie Morgan, MSPT

November 6, 2015

Dr Hardeski did an amazing job with my surgery, I would recommend him to anyone! My physical therapist, Stefanie, was amazing. She was energetic and positive, and made sure to explain everything we did thoroughly. It was amazing having my rehabilitation customized to my recovery, with it being baseball specific. I'd recommend them to to anyone.

Frank Colarusso, DO

September 18, 2015

Superb!: Dr. Colarusso is caring, thorough, and he listens to his patients. He gave me a thorough exam and advised me on further steps I need to take to correct the issue. I look forward to working with him and the physical therapy team. If my family and friends ever need an Orthopedist, I most definitely will refer them to Dr. Colarusso.

Frank Colarusso, DO

August 27, 2015

Dr. Colarusso's approach of blending modern medicine, pharmaceuticals & technology with chiropratic, accupuncture, masssage & other therapies has produced amazing results for me. I can honestly say that I haven't felt this good in years. He is amazing & I am sincerely appreciative!

John Nolan, Jr., MD and Frank Colarusso, DO

August 15, 2015

Have been a patient with Mercer Bucks for over 30 years. Most of my visits have been with Dr Nolan. Dr Nolan has been fantastic with me over all those years. Excellent Dr! He has done surgery on me several times for various things and the outcome has always been excellent. He is not knife happy and resorts only to surgery as a last resort. He has seen my wife and children as well, all with great results. I would recommend him highly to anyone!

My last two visits were lower back issues. These times I saw Dr Frank Colarusso. Now there is another great Dr! The first visit I could barely walk into his office. When I walked out my pain was greatly reduced and I was actually standing straight up! He listened to my explanation of my problem and seemed to know exactly where the trouble was. He manipulated my spine, gave a tug on my leg and the pain disappeared right then. I would say the level dropped from a 10 to about a 1. Needless to say I was greatly pleased! Went back to see him recently for a recurrence of the same Issue, about 2 years later. Once again he did his magic and straightened me out. The reason it happened again was due to my lack of following through with the exercises he gave me on my first visit. My bad! I moved about 40 minutes away from the Trenton area. It takes me that long to drive to Mercer Bucks. I pass many orthopedic Drs on my way but when I have a serious situation, I do not hesitate to come back to see these people! I can't speak highly enough about both Dr Nolan and Dr Colarusso!!!

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS and Lisa Varvar, PTA

August 14, 2015

Weeks prior to the start of my gymnastics competition season I sprained my ankle falling of the balance beam at practice. I was now in an air cast and walking with the aid of crutches. When I first walked into Mercer Bucks Orthopaedics, Physical Therapy, I couldn't move my ankle. It was then that I met my therapist, Ashwini. She assured me that we were going to get my ankle moving again and get me back into action before the end of the competition season.

Ashwini and Lisa had me do many different exercises to get my ankle moving again. We started with picking up marbles with my toes followed by towel curls, they eventually had me doing squats on a semi-ball and using a stepper. At my last session we brought in a low balance beam so Ashwini could work on my form to avoid my angle being reinjured.

The Physical Therapy staff made me feel welcome from the day I started. Philomena at the front desk always greeted me with a smile and asked how I was doing. Lisa would ask me about my dogs an guinea pigs. Ashwini would jokes. They're always in a good mood. They made my therapy exercises fun and unique and less of a chore.

It is because of Mercer Bucks Physical Therapy (Ashwini and Lisa) I was able to compete the last three gymnastics meets of my season. I qualified for and competed at the New Jersey State Gymnastics Championships. At State, I placed 7th on Balance Beam, 10th on Vault, and 13th All Around.

Thank you for all your help and dedication gettting be me back to competition quickly.

Michael Ast, MD and Michelle MacGregor

August 4, 2015

We could not have been happier and more pleased with Dr. Ast, his assistant Michelle MacGregor and the entire practice. My mother Natalia had a knee replacement surgery on July 15, 2015. After interviewing many surgeons and shopping around we felt the most energy and trust with Dr. Ast. We both are intuative and feeling comfortable was important. My mother does not speak english and relied on my choice entirely. I established a friendly rapport with Michelle, she is not only a professional but attentive, kind and caring. One of the nights post surgery we almost ran out of my mom's pain medicine and Michelle took time on Saturday night to seek help from Dr. Ast who had to call in the pharmacy. It is only a small example of kind and caring side of Michelle and this practice. My mother and I are thankful and grateful for each person at this office (dont want to forget the wonderful xray technician who was raving about Dr. Ast's qualities!). I can write a book about each person. On a personal note, I am serving my clients and it was satisfying to be part of such refreshing, positive, professional group of people. Thank you sooooo much! We will always recommend Dr. Ast and your office to everyone who needs help! Xoxo, Edyta and Natalia.

Stefanie Morgan, MSPT

July 31, 2015

Stephanie helped reduce my back pain and discomfort considerably. Stephen also helped in my improvement.

Edward J. Armbruster, DO, MA and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

June 15, 2015

Both Dr. Armbruster and Therapist Nicole Hunter were excellent. I am so lucky to have my problem attended by them. My arm surgery corrected my injury fully and left an insignificant scar that is not noticeable. Dr. Armbruster is obviously talented and is very personable; he made the entire process smooth and well understood. A problem with post-op bursitis was handled immediately with no long waiting for followup appointments. Nicole directed me in various exercise therapies that have returned me to good function; she is very knowledgeable and has an obvious grasp of the anatomic details related to therapy; her friendly, positive personality brightens the experience. Thanks MBO Team.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS and Lisa Varvar, PTA

June 15, 2015

Ashwini and Lisa Varvar were extremely professional and helpful towards my post injection therapy. Although I am not pain free and still experience discomfort and limitation, the staff assured that I had copies of exercises I can continue at home. We developed such a positive relationship and I especially appreciated my "graduation" ceremony they presented for me after 6 weeks. I would not hesitate to have my insurance company authorize additional visits, if my pain level persists....and it was determined that it would be beneficial to my healthcare needs.

Prarthana Gururaj, LPT

June 12, 2015

Therapist was very knowledgeable & helped me to get better in timely manner, her mannerism was very exceptional & she was very helpful in showing me how to do the routine at home, in between visits.

Susan Kelvasa, LPT, OCS

June 12, 2015

I would like to state that Susan in Therapy is by the best therapist I have ever had in all my years of therapy. She is excellent!

Fredric Kleinbart, MD, Stephen Gunnells, PTA and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

June 3, 2015

Hi: I was saved by Fredrick after a 2nd floor fall from ladder, wow, he is amazing, best decision I had was getting surgery with him, Steve did great with first round of PT. Now, Nicole is amazing, 10, 5 Star, A+, My muscles are pushing to limits, range of motions is there, the funny exercises work, and cooking show on the TV gets me ready for food (as if I needed to eat more, LOL) I would strongly recommend this facility to everyone I know, thank you for taking such great care of me. I paid out of pocket $60.00 per visit 3 times a weeks, now I have my wife's insurance and pay nothing, it is all worth is as I feel whole again.

Keith Crivello, MD and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

April 24, 2015

Because of Nicole and Dr. Crivello I have recovered from a serious injury. Their patience and time is greatly appreciated.

Edward Ford, MD

March 24, 2015

I have recommended this Orthopaedic Group to a number of people because of the excellent care that I have received here.

John Nolan, Jr., MD and Jeff Dina, PA-C

March 4, 2015

My Mom has been treated here. I was referred by my family doctor Dr. Lance Wilson. Everything about my care was top notch. It was a good choice picking Mercer Bucks Orthopaedics.

David Hardeski, MD and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

February 26, 2015

First let me say Sherri with Dr. Hardeski is the best. She is so nice and nothing is too much. Dr. Hardeski is so great, so personable, I have complete trust in him. Nicole Hunter is wonderful, she has worked so hard with me, it's been a long road and happy I had these wonderful people to help me. I highly recommend this Mercer-Bucks Ortho.

Michael Ast, MD and Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS

February 21, 2015

I was very pleased by both the Doctor (Ast) and the therapist (Ashwini) and they both helped me a great deal. Ashwini was very gentle and understanding and evidenced a great knowledge of what exercise would help me as well as being cautious of pushing too hard. i am extremely pleased.

Paul Codjoe, MD and Prarthana Gururaj, LPT

January 28, 2015

Dr Codjoe and his staff are providing me with the medical attention I've been needing for quite some time. His early diagnosis put me at ease, and set the tone for my Physical Therapy. Beginning with Filomena at the reception desk the level of care I received was far exceeded my expectations. She always presented her self to be competent, caring, considerate. My PT Prathana Gururaj seemed to be in a constant state of motion. Though she assisted 3 to 4 patients at a time, none were denied the personal care we deserved. I was very pleased that on her off days Lisa was able to step in and not miss a beat. All in all the entire PT staff worked seamlessly together. I am so greatful, so thankful for the help I received.

Edward Ford, MD

January 12, 2015

I really enjoyed the service these kind people did. They told me that they were going to fix me right up with my knee surgery and they did. The surgery was a success and I plan to come back if I ever have any problems in the future.

David Eingorn, MD, Paul Villalon MPAS, PA-C and Nicole Hunter, MS, OTR/L, CHT

January 6, 2015

I could not be more satisfied with the results of both surgeries by Dr.Eingorn, both he & Paul Villalon treated me like a friend or even more a family member. As for my recovery period, Nicole Hunter is a true professional, treated me with compassion that was truly above and beyond. Words can't express my gratitute to the MBO staff.

David Hardeski, MD and Natania Streeter, OTR/L, CHT

January 5, 2015

Dr. Hardeski and his staff assistant Sherri are absolutely the BEST! Sherri returned my calls and was extremely polite and understanding, always responsive and helpful. Dr. Hardeski is a real people person. He takes time to explain treatments, findings and listened to my concerns. Together Dr. Hardenski and Sherri make a phenomenal TEAM! As for Natania Streeter my therapist, I would not have the movement in my arm today if it were not for her treatment and caring. She pushed me in therapy and often read new ways to help improve my range of motion. I would still be going to therapy if my insurance did not disapprove additional sessions. I feel that with my injury I needed to have additional time to regain as much of the range of motion as possible for qualify of life. Natania has a great upbeat personality and worked extremely hard to get me functioning where I am at today. Kudos to all!!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Hardeski, Sherri and Natania and Mercer-Bucks Orthopedics.

Frank Colarusso, DO

November 12, 2014

Dr. Colarusso is the best doctor I have ever seen for my medical condition. He is professional, friendly, extremely skilled, and patient. On a scale of 1-10; 10 being the highest score: he is a 10.

David Hardeski, MD and Sue Kelvasa, LPT, OCS

October 9, 2014

I was very impressed with both Dr. Hardeski and Sue Kelvasa. The care I received was stellar. Both of these professionals are first rate in skill and compassion. When I came there, I was in an incredible amount of pain. Dr. Hardeski and Sue got me into a course of treatment that greatly improved my condition. The quality of care I received was beyond my expectations. Thank you so much!

Physical Therapy

October 2, 2014

This is the second letter I have written you regarding your Physical Therapy group in Lawrenceville, NJ. As I mentioned to you, in my first letter, was that I have only exceptional things to say about this group. They are very, very professional, conscientious, polite, caring and the best that I have ever encountered. I have gone to at least five different physical therapy groups in various counties in NJ, and I must say that these professional people are the BEST. I can't say enough about the employees who work there. They are extraordinary in every way.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS and Lisa Varvar, PTA

September 30, 2014

Ashwini and Lisa were very helpful and knowledgeable in different therapy exercises to schedule for my lower back based on my level of pain. The treatments provided reduced my lower back pain tremendously. They were very helpful in providing printed information of treatments to allow me to continue back / muscle strengthening exercises at home after my release. Both were very cordial and professional and I will return to the Lawrenceville facility for future therapy treatments if needed.

David Eingorn, MD

July 19, 2013

I was a patient with Dr. Eingorn in the first 6 months of his practice. He was able to get my RSD in remission long enough that I could spend 17 years as a nurse caring for people as he did. I am sorry to say I am in NC now and the RSD is back. PT, OT and Nerve blocks have not worked. The people of Trenton and Yardley are lucky to have him.

Ashwini M. Deshpande, LPT, OCS

July 13, 2013

Since 1996, my first experiences with physical therapy, I have met the most considerate, thoughtful, experienced therapists at Mercer Bucks who have helped me greatly through many various problems.

Beginning in December 2012, under Ashwini M. Deshpande, I had two groups of sessions to improve my muscle tone. Since February I have continued the therapy at home following Ashwini’s directions. I did purchase 1 ½ lb weights for my ankles. This regimen has improved my ability to walk more confidently as well as stand more erect.

Without these exercises I would not feel nearly as well as I am now feeling.

Edward J. Armbruster, DO, MA

June 17, 2013

The most important message I want to leave about our experience with Dr. Armbruster is that he is very understanding and adaptable to a situation. My 6 year old son has Asbergers, a syndrome requiring additional patience, explanation and understanding during times of anxiety and stress. Dr. Armbruster handled him beautifully. My son was so afraid of the machine to remove casts and Dr. Armbruster was so patient with him, took the whole thing apart to show how it worked, explained every little bit of what he was going to do , etc. It helped calm my son and we were able to get through it without tears. I am sure that all children require a physician to be flexible and adaptable and I am sure he handles all kids that way. But as a parent of a child with special needs, I can never know what to expect and just appreciate so very much a physician with patience and experience. And most importantly I could tell that he had a genuine desire to make our experience a good one. While I certainly hope none of my children break anymore bones, I know exactly where I am going if they do!

Stephen Cairone, DO

May 8, 2013

Dr. Cairone, A very belated thank you for the excellent care you gave to me before, during and after my L4-L5 discectomy in January. You are a very skilled surgeon who has given me my life back. I am for the most part pain free and have gained much strength back in my right leg--well enough to be able to perform my tasks as a floor nurse in the PCU. I cannot say thank you enough. I have recommended you to several colleagues already!

Frank Colarusso, DO

April 28, 2013

Dr. Colarusso has helped me with the pain I have had in my neck and spine that I have suffered from over 10 years from a motorcycle accident. He accurately diagnosed my problems and after only a few visits my pain has been reduced. Not only did the adjustments work, but he recommended some exercises and stretches that have really helped. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Keith Crivello, MD

April 9, 2013

I had a constant pain in my hand due a previous injury. Dr. Crivello diagnosed the problem and immediately took corrective measures. He is a caring and highly competent professional and I highly recommend him.

Edward Ford, MD

October 10, 2012

Dr. Ford is a great all around doctor. I would recommend him to anyone who would need any work to be done by his professional skills. Worth traveling a little out of the way to have him as a doctor.

John Nolan, Jr., MD

April 2, 2013

I had major problems with my right knee. He ordered the proper MRI and gave me the proper diagnosis. He did a great arthroscopic procedure on me. Dr. Nolan continued to be a great doctor. He is highly recommended in my book.

Paul Codjoe, MD

May 1, 2012

Dr. Codjoe has excellent bedside manner. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He did such a remarkable job on my knee surgery that you can't even see a scar! He will always address your questions and spend enough time with you for office visits.